Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Our salesperson was very friendly and very knowledgable about all aspects of the car. There was no high pressure sales pitches like you get at other car companies. Overall it was a great experience

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Thank you Rachael B for the great service selling us a new car!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

I had the day off already for another appointment and I knew my lease was expiring soon so I reached out to Rachael and she agreed to meet with me that day. I appreciated her flexibility and the fact that she wasn’t pushy! She’s personable, funny, knows the industry and worked hard to get me where I wanted to be payment wise. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Buying a new car can be a very stressful and overwhelming process, but Rachael Blahovec made this process comfortable and enjoyable from start to finish. I am very pleased with the service I received from her and the team at Classic Mazda. I am loving my new CX-5 and so excited to be apart of the Mazda family! 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

I had the pleasure of buying my beautiful CX-50 Turbo from a wonderful salesman who knows how to treat a customer! Thank you Brandon Carpenter (hey great name!) for the best customer service ever! You have a bright future ahead of you kid! Highly recommend BRANDON CARPENTER at Classic Mazda. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Working with Rachel at Classic Mazda in Mentor made my new vehicle purchase easy, efficient & stress free! Rachel is very knowledgeable of the entire Mazda line also very honest, prompt with communications & professional making sure to keep the customers best interest in mind. Thank you for the 5 star service!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Rachael Blahovek was awesome. AGAIN. Because she is patient, helpful, and somehow persistent without applying pressure, I just bought my second car from her. We made the deal, and she got to work on all the particulars and I was in and out of the dealership in just over an hour. Thanks Rachael. My family and I appreciate you very much.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Very attentive staff. And prompt- I had appointment time scheduled and representative was waiting for me. Took extra time to really explain details of all paperwork, made sure I understood before signing; no rushing.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I purchased a Miata from Classic Mazda, Rachael B was my sales associate. She treated me like family! Kept me informed every step of the way between ordering the car, giving me a regular updates, and finally letting me know once the car Delivered. The whole purchase process was simple, and she was exceptionally available to me throughout its entirety! I would purchase another vehicle from her again.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Just took ownership of my CPO cx30 this weekend and highly recommend Classic Mazda-Mentor. Beautiful facility with a laidback atmosphere and staff. My product specialist, Brandon Carpenter was a pleasure to work with and his knowledge, enthusiasm and professionalism made my purchase an enjoyable experience. I encourage everyone to visit Classic for their next vehicle and 100% suggest asking for Brandon Carpenter!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Had a great experience with Rachael, she made the whole process easy and quick, which is hard to say from any dealership! Super happy with my new Mazda!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Rachael B was awesome, would do it all again!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

All of the people who work here are so very friendly. I felt no pressure whatsoever when we went in to look into the Mazda CX-5. The sales associate and finance director were so welcoming. I was happy to do business with them and would recommend them to my friends.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

I had the best experience. Rachael was so helpful and worked hard for me. And Phil was awesome and both of them spent a lot of time and effort making sure I was happy and comfortable with everything. 10 out of 10 love them there!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

The short of it: No Pressure. No Upselling. Respects your budget. Stays within your year/colour/mileage/etc constraints. Lets you test drive where you want. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Quick smooth car buying and financing experience. Will be recommending. The long of it: I was left looking for a new vehicle after my current vehicle suffered a defect just out of warranty that required the entire engine to be replaced. Based on my previous car buying experiences I was not looking forward to the stressful process ahead. I reached out to a few dealerships, test drove some different makes ...

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Awesome experience working with Rachael Blahovec at Classic Mazda! She was incredibly professional and personable and we really felt like she had our best interest in mind when getting us a great deal on a new Mazda! We would definitely recommend her and Classic Mazda.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Great, fast help in the sales department. Very prepared and quick answers to all questions. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

I just recently purchased a Mazda CX-50 from Classic Mazda and had a great experience working with Rachael. She was very knowledgeable in detailing all the available trims and financing options for the CX-50 and they were able to get me the exact car that I wanted from another dealer and have it delivered within a few days. Rachael kept me informed throughout the whole process. When it came time to pick up the CX-50, she had everything prepared and made the entire experience quick and painless.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Classic Mazda Mentor Service did me a great solid today. When getting gas my gas cap was frozen. I wrenched on it but was afraid I would break it. And my tire pressure light came on. I had my elderly mom with me. I drove my car to mentor service and without an appointment the service manager said to bring the car into the bay. They got my cap off and put air in my tires. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Had the most wonderful experience with Classic Mazda & Bryan. Loved their integrity, transparency, support & commitment.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Rachael did an outstanding job with my recent car purchase. She made the process easy for me and I appreciate her efforts. It was a very enjoyable experience working with her and the Classic Mazda staff!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

I had the best car-buying experience at Classic Mazda in Mentor. I had my sights set on trading in my current Mazda CX-5 for a newer (pre-owned) CX-9 which was a significant financial upgrade. I did not think that it would be possible given the cost of the vehicle and what I was going to be able to pay for a new vehicle but with the support of Savannah and Nate (the manager) with whom we worked, I now am driving my dream car and could not be happier. The car was in immaculate condition for a certified pre-owned vehicle. ...

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

Rachael was fantastic. Bought 2 vehicles from her and traded 2 in. She made the entire experience stress free, and kept us informed every step of the way.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

I have never had a car buying experience as good as I had with Rachael! Love my new CX-5!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Great dealer and dealership

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Classic Mazda in Mentor has always been an excellent choice. I bought my first Mazda from them 15 years ago and this time Phil made me feel comfortable and at ease too! I appreciate all he did to make the experience the best. I always recommend Mazda and Classic to people looking for a car.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Great buying experience and Rachael was outstanding. She had everything setup before I even went to the dealership and was in and out in no time.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

I had my best experience ever buying a car with Classic Mazda. My salesperson Rachael made the whole process so easy. She is very organized and walked me through each step. Rachael also took the time to patiently teach me about all of the new technology features. From the moment that I walked through the door, everyone at Classic Mazda took care of me. I'm a very happy customer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Classic Mazda of Mentor was a pleasant buying experience! My salesman Phil was very polite and knowledgeable. The whole process quick and enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Phil Albert and the team are always professional, and a pleasure experience. I love my 2024 Signature style CX-5, the metallic gray color and the accented silver has such an elegant look. This is my 6th Mazda from Classic and I’ve loved every one of them! Thanks Phil and team for all you do to make it a great experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

I must say that the staff at Classic Mazda is top-notch!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Savannah was extremely patient with you us as we navigated the car buying process. She was easy to work with, helpful and did not pressure us. Thank you Savannah for a great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Rachael was awesome at Classic Mazda in Mentor! Her communication before and during the sale was timely and helpful! She got us in and out with our new lease in no time! I appreciated her having all the paperwork ready to go when we arrived at our appt! She is very personable, professional, and experienced. I’d highly recommend her if you need a new car!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

The best in town by far! Buying a car is never a "fun" experience but Jon B always makes it that way. From start to finish he makes sure to communicate and help you understand what's going on and is always open and eager to a million questions. He's very patient and kind when unexpected trials occur and is always a team player when it comes to going above and beyond with solving problems that tend to pop up out of the blue. Our household has purchased 3 vehicles from Jon and there's no one else ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Savannah was super easy to work with and made the car buying process easy… Would definitely work with her and Classic again!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

This is the second vehicle that we have purchased from classic Mazda in Mentor. On both occasions we have been treated exceptionally well and we are grateful for the service that we receive. While, it is probably more customary than not to receive good service, it's not necessarily always that you receive great service. Working with Rachel B. My wife and I received just that. She took time to walk us through the vehicle, the purchase and worked with us the entire step of the way. My experience at Classic Mazda and with Rachel will be the reason for ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Rachael Blahovec was courteous and professional throughout my buying experience. She knows the product line extremely well. I highly recommend Rachael and Classic Mazda if you’re in the market for a new Mazda.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

I had a great experience with Rachel and Brandon! Thank you so much for everything, you made the buying process so easy!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Very good experience purchasing a car. I worked with Jon Black. He was extremely professional, relatable and nice. This was my first time purchasing from classic. They do a great job.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2023

Ask for Phil Albert! He's helped me with my last 3 cars at Mazda. He makes the experience quick and easy! I absolutely love my new Mazda CX-30.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

I assisted my son and daughter in law in searching for a certified pre-owned Mazda CX5. We dealt with Brandon and Rachael was our sales associate. They were unbelievably helpful, knowledgeable and professional at every level. Rachael stayed well beyond closing time to finalize their purchase and ensured they were shown every aspect of the vehicle they just purchased. Rachael is a sales associate I would highly recommend to anyone shopping for a vehicle. The dealership is a terrific facility and the people there are the best of the best. And, they made a deal no one else could match.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Ask for Phil!! I've gotten my last 3 cars with him and he makes the experience nice and easy! Absolutely love my Mazda cx30!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

I worked with Rachael Blahovec and she was incredible! Highly recommend! She is such a great communicator, answered all my questions, and kept me informed along the way with the process, next steps, and what to expect. It was a pleasure working with her, and I couldn't be happier with my new Mazda.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

I bought a car from Brian Mendez and I couldn’t be happier

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Buying our Mazda from Rachael at Classic Mazda was an easy process. We were impressed with Rachael's Mazda knowledge and her professionalism. See you again in 3 years. Thanks Rachael.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Salesperson Rachel was a delight to work with. Awesome experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Rachael and Bob were incredibly transparent, friendly and helpful through the purchase process. Will definitely be back for future vehicle upgrades, and can’t recommend them enough!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Excellent customer experience. I had basically selected the new car and established a selling price via the internet. When we showed up at the dealership to sign final papers and pick up the car we discovered that the car color had been specified incorrectly. At this discovery the salesman, James Joseph and his supervisor, went into action and resolved the issue within an hour and we left well satisfied customers. We can only express our appreciation and be confident that this dealership will act in like fashion for others looking to buy a new car from them.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Rachael was excellent and offered exceptional service. She made the process of buying my son's first car something he'll remember for life. Great price and super easy process. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Rachel took awesome care of us. Very good experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Car GODS!! Brandon and John were AMAZING! EXCEPTIONAL service! 100% recommend!! LOVE my car! THANK YOU BOTH!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 22, 2023

100 STARS for Classic Mazda of Mentor��� Brandon and John were absolutely AMAZING!! I got everything I needed and the environment was relaxed and fun! They worked hard for me and my family! THANK YOU!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Jon Black is a stellar salesman! He went above and beyond to ensure that my son was able to purchase his first car. He wastes no time in getting the paperwork work done either!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Rachael was the best salesperson ever. If you're ever looking for a car, she's the one to ask for.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

I had the pleasure to buy my car from there, Brian helped a lot on making my choice, I went to many car dealers in three yeas , couldn’t conclude until now , I definitely recommend checking out there and ask for Brian, very helpful he will get everything done for you. Very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

I had a great vehicle purchase experience with Rachel! The customer service was great and I would recommend going to Rachel if you’re looking for a car!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Purchasing my new Mazda from Rachael at Classic Mazda Mentor was stress free. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Rachael took the time to answer all of my tech questions so I was comfortable driving my new car when I left the dealership. This was definitely a 5 star experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The original sales person I spoke to on the phone was busy with another customer when I arrived but he brought an available sales person to me and introduced her. Rachel Blahovec assisted me and I husband with taking a car for a drive, answering questions and was never pushy. She explained every detail as we went through the process. Made purchasing a vehicle smooth. Thank you Rachel and the staff at Classic Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

I am a recent customer and am so impressed with my Mazda cx90! I love it and the service Rachael gave me was excellent!!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Greeted promptly and welcomed by Bryan Mendez. We bought a CX 30 in a very smooth transaction. This was the 3rd Mazda I've purchased from this dealership. Very attentive, courteous and professional throughout each process.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Had a very good experience, good people to deal with and a sales person, who did a great job of listening, responding and assisting with questions after I picked up the new car! I would recommend anyone looking for a Mazda car to connect with Classic Mazda.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

These guys are phenomenal! Couldn't ask for a better experience at a dealership. If you're in the market and haven't test-driven a Mazda yet, do it. And do it here.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

My experience with Classic Mazda was amazing! From my sales associate Rachael to Kevin in finance everything was perfect! I highly recommend Classic Mazda if you are in search for a new or used car!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

THEY ARE THE BEST! See Savannah best sales person I have ever encountered! They all ROCK! 🤟🏼

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2023

Very friendly sales people. No pressure!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Buying a new Mazda at Classic Mazda was a good experience. I felt they communicated with me honestly and listened to my concerns with openness. I have and would buy another car from them again.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

I had a great experience working with Angela in Service and Doug in Parts to manage the service of my wife's car. They were professional and patient with all of my questions. I also loved receiving a video from the technician working on the car as they walked around the car explaining the issues, with video evidence of each issue! Easily one of the best dealership service experiences I've had.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

This is my 2nd Mazda CX-30! Brian Walker made my buying experience easy from beginning to end! Thank you Kevin Borris for your help answering all my Finance questions! Love Classic Mazda!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Oil change and Mazda suggested service. Friendly staff, nice waiting area, quick turnaround. Pleasant experience overall

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Bryan and his team at Classic Mazda are fantastic! We absolutely love our new M/T 3 hatch and the dealership experience was efficient and painless.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Bryan Mendez made the car-buying experience a clear and simple process. From before I got onto the premises to drive my new vehicle and through zooming off the lot, Bryan kept communication clear and transparent and the entire dealership made the process easy. I visited over a dozen separate dealerships while searching for a new car and there's a reason I chose Classic Mazda; they met the price I had in mind and they gave it to me on paper - and didn't pull any nonsense once I arrived. Clear, concise, professional. Also, shout-out to Bob who is ...

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2023

Easily the the best car buying experience we've ever had. Rachel, Brandon and Chris were absolutely fantastic! Rachel was very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. We never once felt pressured by her (or anyone) and she was able to get us the car we wanted. We highly recommend Classic Mazda and will be return customers!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

We had Daniel Pavilonis as a salesman, our experience with Daniel was top notch. Communication and knowledge about the Mazda line of vehicles and all aspects of our purchase is unsurpassed. Thanks again for all you’ve done for us.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

jon was very helpful in setting up my phone.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

Came in looking for a CX-5 and was able to find the payment I needed quickly and the exact car I needed. Daniel is the guy to go to if you are looking for a new car. I already am looking forward to the next one. Came out of a Cadillac and this was the best experience so far!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 8, 2023

My sales rep Patrick M.at Classic Westside Mazda was easy going, knowledgeable and very helpful in the purchase of our new cx5. A very special thank you to Anthony F. for his help also. Classic a classy place to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Great people, easy purchasing process!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2023

My sales associate was friendly and knew the product well, and there was a fairly good selection of the pre-owned vehicle model I was looking at.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

I worked with David at Classic Mazda. I ended up not getting the car, found something newer with less miles, sorry brother. But he was easily the best car buying experience I had in 2 months of car shopping. Responsive. Easy to communicate with. On my side. Friendly. Reasonable on price. So pleasantly, friendly, professional and someone that I would gladly give my money to. Can't recommend enough!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

Had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from Bryan Mendez at Classic Mazda. Bought car sight unseen. Brian sent me two dozen photos and a few videos. Vehicle was very well represented in his pics. There were no hidden surprises when we arrived for delivery. Cleaned and gased up for our ride home. Definitely one of my best car purchasing experiences.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2023

Phil Albert was the most honest, kindest car salesman my husband and I have ever worked with. He was patient and helped us to find our perfect car for a great deal. Thank you Phil! We will be recommending Phil at Classic Mazda to our friends and family.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

This is my first Mazda and I absolutely love my car. I highly recommend Daniel Pavilonis he’s a very knowledgeable salesman and wasn’t pushy at all.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Drove another brand for over 20 years then switched to Mazda. A very easy experience and glad I got this car.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

This service department deserves to be recognized as a standard for integrity and service. They were a second opinion for a Mazda 3 that had the engine blow because a quick change oil place installed the wrong filter. The oil change place asked the service department to run additional tests and pushed for alternative opinions to get out of being held accountable. The service team and manager did not bend to the pushiness and stated its 100% their fault this engine blew up due to the wrong oil filter being installed. The car eventually went back to the local mechanic for the ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 17, 2023

My sales and finance guys were very helpful and awesome! They answered all my questions and worked with me so that I was able to what I wanted for the price I was willing to pay. Everybody was nice and helpful as well. I would recommend Classic Mazda and Bryan Walker (salesman) to everyone. I love love love my new 2024 Mazda CX-90!!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Excellent customer service. I highly recommend Rachael.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2023

All good!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2023

I was leary of going to any dealership due to worrying the salesman would be pushy and try to pressure me into making a purchase before I was ready but thay was not the case here. Jon Black was very accommodating. Knowledgeable but not pushy. Let me take everything at my pace and gave me honest answers to every question I had. Curtis made paperwork easy and thoroughly explained everything and answered any questions I had as well. Got a beautiful 2020 Jeep Renegade Altitude same day I stepped on the lot. Great price and great service.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

I really like the service I receive at Classic Mazda Mentor. The customer service reps like Andy Hetrick are great employees. Andy was very pleasant to work with. I appreciate the great service and work done on my car. It’s a 2015 Mazda 3 and riding like new. I highly recommend this location.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

I love my Mazda, everyone at the car dealer is fantastic! Savannah, my sales lady is awesome! Great experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

Excellent service and follow up. Easy to deal with. No surprises. Nice dealership. James Joseph was excellent

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2023

Savannah was an excellent salesperson. Great experience, highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2023

James was phenomenal, and treated our car like his own. I reached out online, and left with the car the next day. Be prepared for that, because they have good cars and even better people.


Leave Us A Review